New district collectorates to come up in 28 districts

 Telangana | Written by : Suryaa Desk Updated: Wed, Apr 12, 2017, 09:12 AM

HYDERABAD : The Roads and Buildings department finalised the estimates for the integrated district collectorate office buildings. In all, 28 new buildings, 21 for new districts and seven for old districts, will be constructed.

Roads and Buildings minister Thummala Nageswara Rao said after a review here on Tuesday that 11 district collectorate integrated office buildings would require 1.5 lakh sqft of space.

The 11 districts are: Karimnagar, Khammam, Mahbubnagar, Warangal(Urban), Adilabad, Rangareddy, Siddipet, Kothagudem, Kamareddy and Medchal. The estimated cost of these 11 buildings would be `388.5 crore.The remaining 17 district buildings would require 1.2 lakh sqft office space which include Vikarabad, Jangaon, Yadadri Bhongir, Rajanna Sircilla, Nirmal, Suryapet, Medak, Nagarkurnool, Peddapalli, Wanaparthy, Jagtial, Warangal (Rural), Macherial, Jogulamba Gadwal, Asifabad, Mahabubabad and Bhupalpally.

In the new 21 districts, the department proposed to construct office residences for district collectors and other district level officers with an estimated cost of `118.50 crore.

The designs for the integrated district collectors and residential buildings will be prepared by architect Usha Reddy. All the proposed buildings will be inaugurated in  2018.

The designs and tenders were finalised for the construction of 104 MLAs’ offices, except in 15 Assembly segments in GHMC area.